Update x2: Drake Is Sorry For His ‘Extremely Emotional Day’ Yesterday

Drake1

As my fellow writer, Mr. Alger put it lightly a few days ago, Rap Game Todd Flanders Drake had a public meltdown about being pulled from the cover of Rolling Stone in light of Phillip Seymour Hoffmans death.  Wheel Chair Jimmy has issued an apology via his blog.

“With today being the 5th anniversary of So Far Gone I figured it’s fitting to return to it’s place of its origin in order to clear the air about an extremely emotional day. I completely support and agree with Rolling Stone replacing me on the cover with the legendary Phillip Seymour Hoffman. He is one of the most incredible actors of our time and a man that deserves to be immortalized by this publication. My frustration stemmed from the way it was executed. The circumstances at hand are completely justifiable (on the magazines behalf), but I was not able to salvage my story or my photos and that was devastating. They ran the issue without giving me a choice to be in it or not. I would have waited until it was my time because I understand the magnitude of the cover they chose but I just wasn’t given that option and that made me feel violated. I apologize to anybody who took my initial comments out of context because in no way would I ever want to offend the Hoffman family or see myself as bigger than that moment. I am still the same person. Today I was forced out of my character and felt the need to react swiftly. These days are the worst ones. Waking up after a great night in the studio and it’s your day to be picked apart. After dwelling on it for a few hours or days you will come to the conclusion that you brought it on yourself almost every time. So here I am having that moment. I once again apologize to everybody who took my cover comments the wrong way. I respect Rolling Stone for being willing to give a kid from Toronto a shot at the cover. I guess this is a day to learn and grow.  Sincerely,  The Boy”

Just a few things first Drake:

1.)  No one gives a shit about ‘So Far Gone’ anymore.  Regardless of its 5th anniversary.  (Holy shit am I old)

2.) No one believes you think that PSH is one of the most incredible actors of our time because you shat all over the man WHO DIED, god forbid, and was put in place of you on the cover of a worthless fucking magazine.

3.) Nobody took your comments out of context, we all understand plain fucking English. I’m still offended and think you’re a complete douche. Also, Rolling Stone should have kept you because they’re a douchey magazine anyway! He would have been the worst thing to grace the cover of that worthless rag since the Boston Bomber.

louis-ck-rolling-stone

4.) Thank you for FINALLY realizing you’re a kid from Toronto, now if we can only get you to discuss the Nickelodeon days….

5.) Don’t ever refer to yourself as The Boy again.

6.) I’ll ignore the fact that Questlove decided to tweet out support to your stupid ass on being pulled from a cover.

7.) Thanks for giving Kanye West a platform to speak yet again about shit that isn’t his fucking business. “They keep on talking about Drake and shit, but I’m gonna tell what it is and isn’t with the magazines. They always be trying to pit n**gas against  each other, and that ain’t going down no more. So tonight it ain’t none of that.  We love Drake… If anything we’re gonna go after the motherfuckers writing that negativity. Before they print some shit like that, they need to check with me  and him to see if it’s okay before they get ran up in they  motherfuckers  office. It only costs 250 (dollars) to beat your ass.”  Sounds healthy Kanye….

Not for nothing, isn’t everyday an extremely emotional day for Drake? 

Leave a Reply

