Song of the Day 2/18/14

Coheed & Cambria – The Light & The Glass (Live)

Taking a little break from the rap music that causes the BRAIN DAMAGE today (with the hippin and the hoppin and the bippin and the boppin!). I listened predominately to hip-hop my whole life (and still do) until I got into the old classic Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd etc. which eventually finally led me to modern emo/posthardcore/whatever the hell you wanna call it (I was definitely late to the game, but I likes what I likes) There was a time about 6 years ago when I was a Junior in college and the only two CD’s I kept in my shitty 1991 Toyota Corolla were Coheed’s Good Apollo I’m Burning Star IV and Brand New’s The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me. I never got sick of either of those two albums (or The Second Stage Turbine Blade, In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3 and Deja Entendu for that matter) and it brings back a wave of nostalgia whenever I revisit them (I sound like a human Buzzfeed article sometimes, but getting older is terrible so deal with it). Also, notice the sweat literally pouring off Claudio onto the guitar. Gotta respect that.

2 thoughts on “Song of the Day 2/18/14”

Leave a Reply

