Tracklist + Cover Art Released for Pharrell’s Upcoming Album “G I R L”

pharrell-girl-artwork-500x500

Pharrell – ‘G I R L’ (Album Cover & Track List)

The tracklist for Pharrell’s forthcoming sophomore album, “G I R L” has been released and it features guest spots from Daft Punk, Justin Timberlake, Alicia Keys and Presidential Controlled Robot Miley Cyrus:

1. Marilyn Monroe
2. Brand New (Feat. Justin Timberlake)
3. Hunter
4. Gush
5. Happy
6. Come Get It (Feat. Miley Cyrus)
7. Dust of Wind (Feat. Daft Punk)
8. Lost Queen
9. Freq
10. I Know Who You Are (Feat. Alicia Keys)
11. It Girl

“Happy” itself has already gone platinum and the just other day I had it playing on my iPod when I walked in the gym and it was on the gym stereo, so that song is gonna be hard to top but I’m looking forward to the Timberlake track and some new music between “the hat” and “the robots”.

Bonus Video: Here’s a great Pharrell interview with Nardwuar the Human Serviette in which, amongst other things, Pharrell talks about the time he ate SIX weed brownies because he didn’t think they were working (good Lord).

Leave a Reply

